top of page
Search
kalliopi Ziplon

Does your puppy or dog throw up a lot and your pet doctor does not know why?

If your puppy or your dog is throwing up and your pet doctor has not help you with that keep reading and take the time to test if any of the bellow reasons fits your case.

FIRST TALK WITH YOUR VET!

Reason 1: How many hours does your puppy or dog stays without food? My dog if he stays with no food for more than 10-11 hours he will throw up. That’s how he is! So, he eats 3 meals per day.

Reason 2: Do you give him more food than he can take? My dog if he eats even a small spoon of food more than he can handle he will throw up! Therefore, the food he eats it is less than what the package writes he should be eating that’s why I give him a little extra cooked rice so he will not keep losing kilos. If he farts / flows /make noise like he is having retrogression that maybe it. Or the food is not fit for him.

Reason 3: Do you give him treats of any kind? Maybe those treats make him throw up 2-3 times per week. If I give to my dog those treats that you see at the pet shops he will throw up many times per week. Therefore, I have as a treat another food for dogs that he can handle and use it as a treat and one specific treat that he does not throw up if he eats it in very small among.

Reason 4: Do you take him out for his walks in specific hours? Does he throw up before his time for a walk comes? 30- 40 minutes before? Or does your dog throw up if you don’t get him out on his time?

Reason 5: Does anyone else gives him human food when you are not looking?

Reason 6: After trying many dog foods with no result one employ of a pet shop told us this: “Try not to give him food that does not have more than 19% protein” That’s was it!! He finally was able to eat without throwing up!! And after testing now we know that he does not take well if in his dog food has chicken!

Having a pet like dogs and cats (I don’t know about other kinds) problems will come up and they are forever like babies!! You need to take time to observe to see how to solve something!

My dog (now he is walking on his 7 year of life) had all 6 reasons that I told you about and I had to figure all out by looking at what he was going and when and by the help of a few people from a Facebook group and pet employees.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Diary 6

Dear Diary 6 , God, I am so angry with you! Once again, I am angry and I blame you for everything that is happening to me! I feel guilt...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 6

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο, 6 Θεέ μου, έχω θυμώσει πολύ μαζί σου! Για μία ακόμη φορά σου έχω θυμώσει και σου ρίχνω την ευθύνη για ό,τι μου...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5, Γιατί όλοι εμείς οι πληγωμένοι από τη λεκτική και σωματική κακοποίηση έχουμε τόσο μεγάλη ανάγκη να μας ακούσουν και...

Comments


bottom of page