top of page
Search
kalliopi Ziplon

This topic is all about mothers that are having kids and they are starting dating again.

Does being a mom means you can never date? No! Does being a mom means you are not allowed to find love and marry again? No!!

But you are a mom and that mean you cannot act like any other woman out there that is dating! You have a kid to protect!

So, in my opinion are some NO, to do things!

What makes me an expert to tell you what to do? Nothing! I was once a kid that my mom dated and she chose not so safe men to be around. And I can tell you a few things if you want to listen. Yea you may know them but I need to say them to you again.

In my book I write exactly what happen to me and how I was traumatized about all this and it could have help me.

You can go and enjoy flirting or even having a new relationship with a man. No one is saying you need to stop being a woman or stop having the need of a man. But what you should not do is:

1. Bring that man in to your house. You may change many men, keep your kids away from them. Meet somewhere else. Make sure your kids are away from your dating guys.

2. Make sure your kids are safe at home when you go out dating.

3. Your kids must come first. Don’t tell them or make them feel like they are an obstacle for your dating life.

4. Stop telling your kid “If I did not have you now, I would have been able to have or be…” you are hurting them so deep!

5. Stop saying to them “All I do I do it for you, I am sacrificing myself for you…” If you work hard so you can buy new things in the house you, do it for you because you want it not because your kids need them. Kids need love and to spend time with them.

6. If you have lest say a 14 or 19- or 22-years old daughter, never bring your boyfriend in the house!

7. If you have lest say a 14 or 19- or 22-years old daughter, never bring your boyfriend in the house without telling her. Can you imagen how scared she will feel if she goes in her panties in the house thinking she is alone to find out there is a man in the house with you? Or to meet him in the bathroom? Or to sleep with her door open and he coming in to her room when you sleep? That applies in any age and if you have a boy

8. If he tells you to bring your kid to his house and he is persistent that’s a red flag! He is doing or he is ready to do something to your kid!

9. If your kid tells you he or she does not want him to come to the house or to be left alone with him listen to your kid!!! It’s a red flag.

10. If your kid is crying and begs you not to take her or him to his house then that’s a red flag!

11. Use hidden cameras in your house, hide them very well so he will not find them, if you don’t believe he is a bad one because you are blind with love or if you don’t want to understand the danger you are putting your kid. So, you can have proof of what is happening when you are not there or when you are in another room and you can see immediately the abuse and stop it before it goes on too long. Act smart if you always get over your head and think you are in love with men or if you bring them home thinking he is a good one.

12. If you always get crazy with men that you meet and there is someone else who can have your kids and be their guardians as tough it may sound to you, keep on with your life and let your kids be safe somewhere else than been traumatized in any way from your boyfriends.

That’s it, short as possible as I promise you it will be.

Here it is in a recording way (I may say a few more things on a little different than the blog post) = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vk-ierxwTBk&ab_channel=Don%E2%80%99tdothesamemistakesIdiddoitbetter%21




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Diary 6

Dear Diary 6 , God, I am so angry with you! Once again, I am angry and I blame you for everything that is happening to me! I feel guilt...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 6

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο, 6 Θεέ μου, έχω θυμώσει πολύ μαζί σου! Για μία ακόμη φορά σου έχω θυμώσει και σου ρίχνω την ευθύνη για ό,τι μου...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5, Γιατί όλοι εμείς οι πληγωμένοι από τη λεκτική και σωματική κακοποίηση έχουμε τόσο μεγάλη ανάγκη να μας ακούσουν και...

Comments


bottom of page