top of page
Search
kalliopi Ziplon

Shifting Focus: Transforming Negativity into Constructive Energy

"Shifting Focus: Transforming Negativity into Constructive Energy"

"Daily Triumphs: Nurturing a Positive Mindset with a Notebook"


In our daily lives, we often forget the positive moments and small successes that happen around us. Carry a notebook with you—whatever size suits you—and choose one that you like. Write something positive about yourself every day! Something you feel proud of, something you accomplished! No matter how small! Even for the fact that you carry the notebook and use it!

Do you feel any negative emotions? Do you blame yourself for something? Write a praise for yourself even for small things you did today (even for small acts performed that day). Change where you focus and what you think! Don't dwell there and magnify it! Accept it and move on to something positive and kind to yourself! Instead of magnifying the negatives, accept them and move on to something positive and constructive.

You will do this every day, no matter how lazy you feel! And if you can't think of anything, write about how proud you are that you always carry and use the notebook!

Examples:

Today, I listened to a colleague and offered help, feeling proud of strengthening teamwork.

I managed to complete a challenging task at work, feeling successful and increased self-confidence.

Despite being tired, I went for a walk and refreshed myself, expressing gratitude for the attention I pay to my well-being.

Today, I maintained a positive attitude despite challenges, enhancing my psychological resilience.

If you achieved a goal, even a small one, write about it. E.g., "Today, I completed the first chapter of the book I started!"

If you provided self-care, write about it. E.g., "Today, I took some time to rest and take care of myself."

If you had a positive interaction with someone, record it. E.g., "Today, I made a colleague smile with my encouraging words."

If you exercised or did something for your physical well-being, write about it. E.g., "Today, I took a wonderful walk to refresh my mind."

You will notice that this practice can enhance your overall positive mindset.




Daily Reflection

Positive Thinking

Self-Appreciation

Small Victories

Mindset Shift

Constructive Energy

Personal Growth

Journaling

Overcoming Negativity

Resilience



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Diary 6

Dear Diary 6 , God, I am so angry with you! Once again, I am angry and I blame you for everything that is happening to me! I feel guilt...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 6

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο, 6 Θεέ μου, έχω θυμώσει πολύ μαζί σου! Για μία ακόμη φορά σου έχω θυμώσει και σου ρίχνω την ευθύνη για ό,τι μου...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5, Γιατί όλοι εμείς οι πληγωμένοι από τη λεκτική και σωματική κακοποίηση έχουμε τόσο μεγάλη ανάγκη να μας ακούσουν και...

Comments


bottom of page