top of page
Search
kalliopi Ziplon

Here are examples of how to reframe negative self-talk into positive self-talk

Here are examples of how to reframe negative self-talk into positive self-talk:


Negative Self-Talk: "I'm terrible at public speaking; I can't do it."

Positive Self-Talk: "Public speaking is a skill I can learn and improve with practice."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never lose weight; it's impossible."

Positive Self-Talk: "Losing weight is challenging, but I can make gradual, sustainable changes to improve my health."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'm not smart enough for this job."

Positive Self-Talk: "I have the capacity to learn and adapt to new challenges in my job."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never be good at math; it's just not in my genes."

Positive Self-Talk: "Math may be challenging for me, but I can develop my math skills with consistent effort and support."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never get over this breakup; I'm destined to be alone."

Positive Self-Talk: "Healing from a breakup takes time, but I can learn from this experience and find love again."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'm a failure because I didn't get the promotion."

Positive Self-Talk: "Not getting the promotion is disappointing, but it's an opportunity for me to grow and work towards future success."

Negative Self-Talk: "I can't handle stress; it always overwhelms me."

Positive Self-Talk: "Stress can be challenging, but I can develop effective coping strategies to manage it."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'm too old to change my career."

Positive Self-Talk: "It's never too late to pursue a new career path; I can leverage my experience and skills for a fresh start."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never be a good parent; I'm always making mistakes."

Positive Self-Talk: "Parenting is a learning process, and I can continually improve my parenting skills."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never be confident in social situations."

Positive Self-Talk: "Social confidence is a skill I can develop through practice and self-awareness."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'm too shy to make new friends."

Positive Self-Talk: "I may be shy, but I can learn to build meaningful connections and expand my social circle."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never finish writing this book; I'm not a real writer."

Positive Self-Talk: "Writing a book is a challenging process, but I have the creativity and determination to see it through."

Negative Self-Talk: "I can't forgive myself for my past mistakes."

Positive Self-Talk: "I can learn from my past mistakes and use them as opportunities for personal growth and self-compassion."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'll never be as fit as them; I'm just not athletic."

Positive Self-Talk: "I may have different fitness abilities, but I can work towards my own health and fitness goals."

Negative Self-Talk: "I'm always procrastinating; I have no self-discipline."

Positive Self-Talk: "I can develop better time management and self-discipline habits over time."

These examples illustrate how changing negative self-talk into positive self-talk can shift your mindset from one of self-doubt and limitation to one of growth, empowerment, and possibility.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Diary 6

Dear Diary 6 , God, I am so angry with you! Once again, I am angry and I blame you for everything that is happening to me! I feel guilt...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 6

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο, 6 Θεέ μου, έχω θυμώσει πολύ μαζί σου! Για μία ακόμη φορά σου έχω θυμώσει και σου ρίχνω την ευθύνη για ό,τι μου...

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5

Αγαπητό ημερολόγιο 5, Γιατί όλοι εμείς οι πληγωμένοι από τη λεκτική και σωματική κακοποίηση έχουμε τόσο μεγάλη ανάγκη να μας ακούσουν και...

Comments


bottom of page